The Masters of Crystal


Crystal Components

ICE Crystal Jewellery Award Winners - A Breath of Fresh Air in the World of Design

ICE Crystal Jewellery Awards – a cooperative project between FIT, Accessories Magazine and Preciosa

The first ever ICE Crystal Jewellery Awards has its winners: Min Jin Lee and Alexia Innis! Both students from the well-known F.I.T, Min Jin and Alexia’s designs best embodied the spirit and requirements of the competition which were to balance artistic originality, current fashion trends and product marketability.  Preciosa presented the cheque to the talented winner and runner-up at the evening gala of the 2014 Fashion Accessories Benefit Ball.

The esteemed 25th FABB charity ball was celebrating a quarter century of history as one of the most important US fashion charity events to which the industry’s elite flock each year.  The FABB 2014 hosted 800 of the fashion industry’s prominent manufacturers and distributors of fine jewellery, watches, footwear and other accessories.  As a result, Min Jin and Alexia’s winning designs were seen by the most important leaders in their field.  The careers of the four remaining finalists, whose bejewelled creations were also on display in the ballroom’s foyer, could well also be kick-started thanks to FABB 2014. 

In addition to the two talented designers, who stand at the threshold of their successful futures, Preciosa also acknowledged long-term talent and achievements during the gala. Reenie Brown, the former Vice-President of the Business Journal and Editor-in-Chief of Accessories Magazine was awarded a special crystal trophy for her Lifetime Achievement in the world of fashion.  Her many contributions and successes include the founding of FABB twenty-five years ago – a charity event that, thanks to Reenie Brown’s tireless dedication,  has brought in over ten million dollars to-date!

Winner: Designer – Min Jin Lee / Trend – Gypsy Traveler / Mentor – The NES Group

Winner: Student Min Jin Lee (right) with her mentor Robin Regnier (left) from The NES Group

2nd Place: Designer - Alexia Innis / Trend – Dark Star / Mentor – Tanya Creations

2nd Place: Student Alexia Innis (right) with her mentor Norine Zwolenski (left) from Tanya Creations

From left to right: Preciosa’s Jana Klapková, FIT Professor Michael Coan, winning student Min Jin Lee

Honorary 25th Anniversary Crystal Trophy made by Preciosa for FABB founder Ms. Reenie Brown 

29.5.2014 13:15:03 | read 14562x



db >